Sari not sorry

Margazhi is my favourite season (apart from wedding season and the rainy season). I love dressing up for concerts and dance programs. Today I attended Shobana’s programme at Krishna Gana Sabha and decided to sari up for the occasion. The weather remained gloomy so I couldn’t go outside for the pictures so I was forced to take them indoors.

sari1 sari2 sari3

Sari, bangles, jewellery- bought by my mother; Shoes- Mochi

This bandhini saree is pretty simple, but the elbow-length sleeves make it a touch richer and different. While it looks a little pink (thanks, lights), it’s actually a red blouse. Bangles are a must, and I made the choker & earrings do all the talking. I have been wearing this pair of earrings almost everywhere this Margazhi!

sari4

Neutral eyes and a half-up hairdo ensure the red lips remain a focal point.

I love this royal blue and red combination because 1. It’s very difficult to go wrong, and 2. Red stone antique jewellery & temple jewellery go beautifully with it! I’m a huge fan of both.

What are you wearing this Margazhi?

Leave a Reply

