Pongal outtakes

Pongal15 (2 of 5)Pongal15 (1 of 5) Pongal15 (3 of 5) Pongal15 (4 of 5) Pongal15 (5 of 5)

Sari: Kumaran Silks; Bangles & jewellery courtesy my mom 

I understand I have not been posting very regularly this last week. It’s been a bit hectic, with exams and results. But hopefully, on this auspicious day of Pongal, I go back to my schedule and stick to it. It’s fun to celebrate Pongal (the Tamil harvest festival)-  there’s good food & time with the family. We get to wear new clothes and watch movies on TV (or if you’re like me, binge-watch Glee).

I had fun wearing a sari. Green is always a favourite colour and this half-and-half saree takes away the “grown-up” aspect of a sari and makes it look more like a half sari instead. Gold blouses are a must-have because they go with everything (almost). And since I spent it at home, I didn’t focus much on the footwear in this post but any gold pair will do. The jewellery is a fave- my mother bought the pendant off Facebook & decided to bead it (is that the phrase?) for me. I love that hint of blue in the pendant.

Hope you have a wonderful Pongal, or as we say it, “Pongalo Pongal!”

4 Comments Add yours

  1. such a pretty half saree !! 🙂 where did you get it from ??

    1. Kumaran Silks in T Nagar I think! Thank you 🙂

  2. kalaiselvi says:

    HW MUCH?

    1. Not sure.. About Rs. 1,500 max, not more.

Leave a Reply

