Lazy Sundays

DSC_0153 DSC_0160 DSC_0165 DSC_0171 DSC_0172

Top- Zara; Tank- Gap; Jeans- Esprit; Shoes- Forever 21; Bag- Michael Michael Kors; Necklace- Westside

I had the opportunity to try Ciclo Cafe today with a few friends. The food there is very good, perfect single-serve portions, a decent variety of options for vegetarians, and non-vegetarians alike. I personally recommend the watermelon & feta salad (it has balsamic vinegar!), and their salted caramel cheesecake– one of the best cheesecakes I’ve tasted. Don’t hate on the fact that I didn’t take pictures inside– light wasn’t great, and it isn’t a very big restaurant. Having returned from dance class right before I was about to leave for the cafe, I decided to keep the outfit simple and fuss-free. Plus, the temperatures are rising in the city. This Zara top is one of my favourites, because it can be dressed up or down, depending on the occasion. Plus, puffy sleeves!! The long length of the sleeves are also very flattering for all arms. I added the boyfriend jeans because 1. You cannot wear skinny jeans in this weather, and 2. It added a really good balance to the slim fitting top. I’m wearing these flats everywhere this summer (I need new shoes). Top it off with a necklace & bag, and you’re good to go. I wanted to add a red lip but in my hurry I forgot; it would have elevated the outfit a little more. Have a good week!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Shilpa says:

    I went to ciclo cafe on Sunday too 😀 I did a photo shoot on the road outside the cafe because of the bad lighting inside too 😝 I had the salted caramel cheesecake too!! Hahahaha 🙌 is that coincidence or what?
    I loved the black tee and especially its sleeves 🙂

    1. Haha, coincidence much? 😀 Glad you liked it 🙂 Keep reading!

  2. Vardha says:

    Hey I love your posts. Just want to let you know that you’re doing a great job!
    Also, do you use iPhone 6 to click pictures? :)x

    1. Hi Vardha! Thanks so much! 🙂 And no, not for my blog posts (yet?). My Instagram is powered by my phone though 🙂

Leave a Reply

