Como + Milano

Last stops, Lake Como & Milan.

Let’s talk about Lake Como first.

milan2

I have no words to describe how it looked. A large lake that forms the heart of the regions around it. The weather wasn’t the best, but the sights more than made up for it. The lake is surrounded by cafes, and walk-friendly paths. Exploring the city of Como led us to a funicular (similar to the Victoria Peak tram in Hong Kong), that took us to the small town of Brunate, where we proceeded to have a hot tea and a fantastic home-made chocolate cake (perfect for the cold).

I have only one outfit picture because it was way too cold to pose.

milan3

milan4

milan5

milan8

milan17

IMG_1425

Wearing: Ginger by Lifestyle top and tank, Calvin Klein Jeans denim, Nikes, H&M denim jacket, Kipling bag, and my mom’s scarf

A day in the city of Como later, we went to Milan– the fashion capital of the world, which buzzed with life. For someone like me, this was the perfect end to the trip. Milan is a perfect melange of art, style, and culture, as well as a city made for window-shopping. Carefully curated designer store windows are the best kind of eye-candy. And the Duomo di Milano is stunning both inside and out. It’s one of the most beautiful cathedrals I’ve seen.

Milan’s got something for everyone. The Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II houses cafes, bookstores, and luxury brands. A free schedule allowed me to wander the bookstore here, and I was not disappointed. I made myself at home among the art, and fashion sections.

Do not miss eating at Ciccolati Italiani, a gelateria around the corner from the Duomo, and Spontini right next to it. Both the queues are worth it.

milan1

milan14

milan15

milan16 milan7 copy

milan6

milan9

milan13

milan10

milan11

milan12

Wearing Dorothy Perkins dress, Bershka jacket, Skechers, Thames (Bangkok) bag, Hilfiger watch

And with that, we come to the end of my Italian vacation. I hope you guys liked vicariously visiting Italy. Everyone has to see this country. No blog posts or photographs can show you its true beauty. Make it there when you’ve got the energy to walk a lot.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. sandhyak says:

    Nice! Like the Dorothy Perkins!
    I realized you just cannot cover all that Europe have to offer in trips no matter how long you stay each time. So I am seriously contemplating moving to Europe for a year or two.

    1. Omg, I couldn’t agree more! I would love to live there for a while!
      Thanks for stopping by! I’m glad you liked the dress 🙂

Leave a Reply

