500 likes + a giveaway!

So, over the last few days, this happened…

Screen Shot 2015-07-01 at 5.14.36 pm

Five hundred likes. FIVE HUNDRED. That’s a huge number. And I am so grateful to everyone who made this happen. Whether you’ve been here since the start, or you just found my blog & liked it, thank you. Your support, and feedback are what keep me going. This is the first milestone in a long journey. Baby steps. Thank you for standing by me through this.

To celebrate 500 likes, I decided to do something new.

giveaway

IMG_3874 IMG_3870 IMG_3873 IMG_3871

I’m giving away two necklaces each, to two persons (giving four of these away). These are new, never worn, beaded necklaces. They’re perfect for wearing with saris and salwars. I absolutely love them. You can choose which two you want, if you win!

All you have to do is:

1. Like my Facebook page, M for Moderas (https://www.facebook.com/pages/M-for-Moderas/707358576039061)

2. Leave a comment on the post (either on WordPress/Facebook/Instagram) on two different ways you would wear this necklace. The more details, the better! I would love to know how you style them. The comment has to be on this post, and not on any others.
If you’re commenting on Instagram/Wordpress, leave your Facebook name there as well.

And that’s it! Simple enough, right? The best two styling techniques will win. Comments will be open from today, 01.07.15 to Friday, 03.07.15, 23:59 hours. Winner will be announced on Sunday. You have to be in India to enter.

Good luck, and thanks again for making this blog what it is today!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Congrats! Happy Canada Day!

    Emory
    helloscarlettblog.com

    1. Thanks for the love, Emory! Happy Canada Day to you too!

  2. Sindhuja says:

    Hi Varsha,

    Sorry I missed the deadline. But I’m still going to comment!

    I would wear this beaded chain with –

    1. a plain Indian kurta paired with patiala pants.
    2. A flowing fun contrasting chiffon sari.

    I enjoy reading your blog and love your fashion sense!!!

    Congratulations on the milestone!!!

    Regards,
    Sindhuja

    1. Hey Sindhuja, that’s totally okay! I hope to have more giveaways soon! Thanks very much for the kind words 🙂

Leave a Reply

