ALDO x Moderas

A little over a week ago, I had an opportunity to attend Aldo’s Shoefie Party. You might have seen my Instagram story, I managed to catch their Winter 16-17 collection, and meet with other bloggers, and influencers. That was fun. Thanks for a great evening ALDO, Ritz Magazine & Aruna Krishnan! I needed that break between exams.

I figured this post was long overdue (due to numerous other commitments), but we can consider this as my official reentry to the blog sphere, a revival of sorts. I hope to keep this going. I have radical plans to fit the blog for a new mission. I’m excited to see where this could go, I’d love to have you all tag along on this journey as well.

aldo-shoefie-shoe-party-chennai-1 copy

Of course I had to choose shoes that would make a statement; this party was at ALDO, after all. I went with these Zara beauties.

aldo-shoefie-shoe-party-chennai-2

A “shoefie” as we called it. I went with this clutch primarily because I didn’t have any other small bag.

aldo-shoefie-shoe-party-chennai-4

A quick selfie before the event began.
Pro Tip: If you’re wearing tie-up sandals with pants, make sure the pants are cropped at the ankle so that the tie-up detail is visible. 

aldo-shoefie-shoe-party-chennai-13

aldo-shoefie-shoe-party-chennai-10

intro graphic.001Here’s a short overview of the collection (I had to make a graphic). It has lots of shoes that are meant to be worn beyond the Winter Season, in classic styles and neutral colours. Pops of red shone through the store. I spoke to the ALDO Brand representatives as well, who gave us some insight on how the collection will refresh as the months pass. Hint, it’s going to be fashion-forward, and on par with global trends– so keep going back, you don’t want to miss it!

aldo-shoefie-shoe-party-chennai-3

Different shoe styles – sandals, pumps, and tie-up sandals too! – in a range of colours.

aldo-shoefie-shoe-party-chennai-7 copy

aldo-shoefie-shoe-party-chennai-5

Masculine-inspired styles were carried forward through brogues & oxfords, but remain playful in metallic shades. The mini structured bags look so good too!

aldo-shoefie-shoe-party-chennai-8 copy

aldo-shoefie-shoe-party-chennai-6

No such thing as Winter in Chennai anyway; these sandals are definitely worth picking up.

aldo-shoefie-shoe-party-chennai-12 copy

But the best part of the event was unarguably the time I spent with my fellow fashion bloggers from Chennai!

aldo-shoefie-shoe-party-chennai-14

We couldn’t resist these fun photo props.

aldo-shoefie-shoe-party-chennai-15

Neither did we stop from walking up to the gorgeous Shriya Saran for a group photo op…

aldo-shoefie-shoe-party-chennai-16

Okay maybe not “a” group photo op.

aldo-shoefie-shoe-party-chennai-17

A quick selfie with Tanvi Shah of Jai Ho fame.

aldo-shoefie-shoe-party-chennai-18

Guess I’m “legitimately” famous now! With the lovely Shilpa from Frill Thrills.

Top: H&M • Pants & shoes: Zara • Necklace: from the sister

[I was invited to this event by ALDO. All opinions are my own.]

Leave a Reply

